Customer reviews

5 Stars of 5, 83 Reviews.
5 stars: 100%
4 stars: 0%
3 stars: 0%
2 stars: 0%
1 star: 0%
BEST
[Ship from US] KOLSOL F02 Underground Cable Locator Wire Tracker Lan With Earphone For Tracking Pipeline Wall Cable & Hidden-wires Locating

[Ship from US] KOLSOL F02 Underground Cable Locator Wire Tracker Lan With Earphone For Tracking Pipeline Wall Cable & Hidden-wires Locating

Latest price:US$59.99
US$39.9933% off
  • Item No. TL25
  • Free Shipping

KOLSOL F02 Underground Cable Wire Locator is designed to locate the path of non-energized wires behind walls and underground. The KOLSOL F02 also capable of locating a specific circuit breaker, pinpointing wires before drilling and verifying dig sites underground. The effective range is up to 3 feet deep and up to 1000 feet in length.

Write a review

by Mr.Michael Fischer on Dec 8, 2019
Here is what I did...
Connected the red clip of the transmitter to the black (hot) wire at the lamppost and the black clip of the transmitter to the neutral wire at the lamppost.
(I don't think it really matters which wire that you connect it to. I knew that I had a break in the line and I completely disconnected the wire to the lamppost. So it was basically a wire in the ground that was not connected to anything.)
I turned the transmitter to cable scan and turned the locator receiver to on and the volume up. I let the tracer hang a few inches off of the ground. I was able to follow the path by listening to the sound. When I got to the break, there was a lot of static and then no sound (when I got too far from the break). I dug a hole where the static began and immediately found the break.

I had an electrician quote me over $1000 to replace the line (he would not fix the break). I paid $40 for this device and $26 at a home improvement store for wires, waterproof connectors, tape, etc. My lamppost is working again!
by Mr.Nicholas on Dec 8, 2019
Can I use it to trace a copper pipe hot water line through walls and under a slab?
Replied by ChenShuPing on Dec 8, 2019
Hello,
I did not have a strong enough signal to trace a copper wire under a concrete walkway.
Best regards
Kolsolnetworks
by Mr.Janet Schiewe on Dec 5, 2019
Will this locate buried bundled telephone cable in conduit ?
Replied by ChenShuPing on Dec 5, 2019
Hello,
if the conduit is metal, most likely not.
Best regards
kolsolnetworks
by Mr.Carol Lv on Dec 4, 2019
Im looking for a romex wire approx . 50 yards from my house . Will this find it ?
Replied by ChenShuPing on Dec 5, 2019
Hello dear friend,
Depends on what you mean. If you have are looking for a break and have access to one end of the romex, you will be able to find it. If you are questioning distance only, I was able to find a break that was about 25 yards from the transmitter.
Best regards
Kolsolnetworks
 
by Mr.zachary on Dec 4, 2019
Can this be effectively used to locate missing values in a 12-wire bundle by tracing and locating all of the valves?
Replied by ChenShuPing on Dec 5, 2019
Hello dear friend,
Sorry,it can't.We recommend that NF-820 can locate missing values in a 12-wire bundle by tracing and locating all of the valves,because NF-820 has Sensitivity Adjustment.
Best regards
Kolsolnetworks
by andrew bruce on Dec 4, 2019
HELLO,
I am trying to use this on an electric outlet that has a black, white and copper wire. How do I set this up properly? I cannot use a grounding rod.
Replied by ChenShuPing on Dec 4, 2019
Hello dear friend,
Well I assume the outlet is in a wall or outside. The copper wire is the ground. I'll assume you are trying to find where the wires go through a wall or in the ground. First you've got to kill any power to the outlet and make sure of that by testing both legs (white and black) to ground (copper) just in case it's wired wrong with a VOM (Volt Ohm meter--they are cheap and you need to buy one if you don't already have one). Once the outlet is dead for sure, connect the red toner wire to the black lead and the black toner lead to the copper wire. Turn on the toner and start scanning the area. 
Best regards
kolsolnetworks
by Mr.mark harrod on Nov 26, 2019
Works Perfect!
Replied by ChenShuPing on Nov 28, 2019
Hello dear friend,
Thank you for your kindly support, any other questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards
Kolsolnetworks
by Mr.Gavin Perry on Nov 26, 2019
Great product
Replied by ChenShuPing on Nov 28, 2019
Hello dear friend,
Thank you for your kindly support, any other questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards
Kolsolnetworks
by Mr.Ahad Massum on Nov 20, 2019
Easy to use. I bought mine for the same reason and they have already saved more than the cost of 2 of these.
Replied by ChenShuPing on Nov 28, 2019
Hello dear friend,
Thank you for your kindly support, any other questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards
Kolsolnetworks
by Mr.Sherri on Nov 20, 2019
This is a good unit for the price, compact and easy to understand and use.
Replied by ChenShuPing on Nov 28, 2019
Hello dear friend,
Thank you for your kindly support, any other questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards
Kolsolnetworks
by Mr.kelvin lettridge on Nov 20, 2019
Very impressed for the price cannot go wrong highly recommend.
Replied by ChenShuPing on Nov 28, 2019
Hello dear friend,
Thank you for your kindly support, any other questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards
Kolsolnetworks
by Mr.brendan tween on Nov 19, 2019
In excellent condition´╝îfunctions perfectly, find the break point successful
Replied by ChenShuPing on Nov 28, 2019
Hello dear friend,
Thank you for your kindly support, any other questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards
Kolsolnetworks
by Mr.Timothy on Nov 19, 2019
Arrive inside the conditions and perfect design, EVERYTHING ok!
Replied by ChenShuPing on Nov 28, 2019
Hello dear friend,
Thank you for your kindly support, any other questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards
Kolsolnetworks
by Mr.Navies on Nov 14, 2019
Reliable quality
Replied by ChenShuPing on Nov 14, 2019
Hello dear friend,
Thank you for your kindly support, any other questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards
Kolsolnetworks
by Mr.Oz Eliyahu on Nov 14, 2019
AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS PRODUCT.
Replied by ChenShuPing on Nov 14, 2019
Hello dear friend,
Thank you for your kindly support, any other questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards
Kolsolnetworks
by Mr.Sherri Richardson on Nov 14, 2019
I connected the power to one end and flagged the spot where I lost the signal. I did the same from the other end and came within a foot of my 1st flagged point. Made 1 hole in my yard and fixed the issues. This was a crazy helpful timesaver and yardsaver.
by Mr.elazaz on Nov 6, 2019
Good job and fast service
My package already arrived
Replied by ChenShuPing on Nov 14, 2019
Hello dear friend,
Thank you for your kindly support, any other questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards
Kolsolnetworks
by Mr.kamel on Nov 6, 2019
Good value for the money.no regrets
Replied by ChenShuPing on Nov 14, 2019
Hello dear friend,
Thank you for your kindly support, any other questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards
Kolsolnetworks
by Mr.jesu more on Nov 6, 2019
Thanks for your fast activation, device works excellent now.
Replied by ChenShuPing on Nov 14, 2019
Hello dear friend,
Thank you for your kindly support, any other questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards
Kolsolnetworks
by Mr.joseph padamonsky on Oct 29, 2019
Works good as advertised.
Replied by ChenShuPing on Oct 30, 2019
Hello dear friend,
Thank you for your kindly support, any other questions please feel free to contact us.
Best regards
Kolsolnetworks
 
Total 83 items, 20 items/p, current page 1/5.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.